Hutton Rudby Primary Logo School News:
March 30, 2022 HRPS Girls’ Football Team Victorious!March 29, 2022 Yorkshire 3 Peak Challenge for Ukraine
Header Image Hutton Rudby Primary Logo


Members of the Governing Body

If you wish to contact a member of the Governing Body please speak to our School Administrator (, or send any correspondence to our school address, which will then be forwarded on. Thank you.

Mr Derek Noble 2021 – 2026
Mrs Fiona Shovlin 2019 – 2023
Mr. Tim Snowdon 2021 – 2025
Mr Matthew Kelly Appointed Head teacher 2016 – ongoing
Mr Rob Johnson 2019 – 2023
Mr. Adam Hodge 2021 – 2025
Mrs Nicola Heenan VICE CHAIR 2021 – 2025
Kate Milburn  

Hutton Rudby School Governing Body – 2021 – 2022 (Correct: 13/05/22)


Vice-chair of Governors: Nicola Heenan

Safeguarding Link Governors: Adam Hodge

Mathematics Link Governor: Nicola Heenan


Quality of Education:

M. Kelly, N. Heenan, A. Hodge, F. Shovlin, Rob Johnson.

                              FS- designated SEN Governor; FS – designated Safeguarding Governor;

                              FS – Sex and Relationship Governor

                              Looked After Children Governor and Equality Governor (Inclusion) KH


Finance & Staffing:   

Chair: N. Heenan + M. Kelly, Adam Hodge, T. Snowdon


Premises, Health & Safety:

Chair: R. Johnson – M. Kelly, D. Noble, N.Heenan, T. Snowdon


Appeals, Complaints and Disciplinary: 

Complaints (3) – D. Noble, tba, tba

Appeals (3) – to be chosen from governors available when required

Disciplinary (3) – to be chosen from governors available when required.


Before and After School Club – now included with general GB matters.

Registers of Business interests 2021-22

Meeting Attendance 

2020 – 21 / 2021 – 22

Full GB Meetings (6)

Katherine Howell 6

Matthew Kelly 4

Nicola Heenan 5

Derek Noble 6

Rob Johnson 6

Fiona Shovlin 3

Quality Of Education (2)

Katherine Howell 2

Matthew Kelly 1

Nicola Heenan 2

Rob Johnson 1 (teaching during one)

Derek Noble 1

Fiona Shovlin 0

Finance & Staffing (3)

Katherine Howell 3

Nicola Heenan 2

Adam Hodge 1

Matthew Kelly 3

Tim Snowdon 2

Derek Noble 1

Premesis, Health & Safety 

Rob Johnson 1

Matthew Kelly 1

Nicola Heenan 1

Derek Noble 1


Sports England
Osted Outstanding
ICT Mark
Healthy Schools
Active Mark
Arts Council
The FA

Privacy Policy

We regard your privacy as important and any personal information you give to us will be used in accordance with the Data Protection Act and the General Data Protection Regulations.

We do not store personal information about individuals who visit this site except where they provide contact information via our contact us page and contact forms available on various pages throughout the website.

Any information you provide will only be used for the reasons specified and it will not be shared with any third party without your consent, unless required by law.

Your contact details are kept securely and are only accessed by authorised members of staff as part of the provision of school services. If you do not wish us to keep this contact information please tell us.

This website uses Google Analytics which provides statistical data about the usage of the site. This information is not used to identify individuals, but is collected to provide us with an understanding of the areas of interest on our site and how our site is being used.

If you are connected to the internet you will have an IP Address. This may take the form of a figure, such as 333.333.22.1. The address will be automatically collected and logged as part of the connection of your computer to our web server and may be used to determine the total number of visits to each part of the site. This data is not collected and used for other purposes.

This website contains links to other websites. The School is not responsible for the privacy practices of other sites or organisations and recommends you consult the privacy information on those sites.

This policy will be reviewed and updated versions will be posted on the website.

If you have any questions about the use of your personal information, the Information Commissioner is the independent regulator for both Data Protection and Freedom of Information.